95th ANNUAL International Competition (2020)

The Print Center ANNUAL is one of the most prestigious and oldest juried competitions in the United States. The 95th ANNUAL features works by 35 of the finest international artists currently using photography or printmaking as critical components in their work.

The 95th ANNUAL was juried by David Campany, Managing Director of Programs, International Center of Photography, New York and Larissa Goldston, Director, Universal Limited Art Editions (ULAE). Campany and Goldston reviewed over 3,000 images and videos submitted by 635 artists. Submissions came from 45 states and 30 countries across the globe. We are pleased to present an online exhibition of portfolios from the 10 Finalists and 25 Semifinalists.

Gallery Plugin

(left to right) Solo Exhibition winners from the 95th ANNUAL, Kevin Claiborne, Dawn Kim and David Rothenberg


The Print Center was pleased to offer over $6,800 worth of museum acquisition, cash and material awards from the 95th ANNUAL, as well as three Solo Exhibitions! These award winners were selected from the group of 35 Finalists and Semifinalists. Congratulations to all of the artists selected!

Solo Exhibition Awards

Awarded Solo Exhibitions (February 1 – April 30, 2021) were accompanied by honoraria.
Kevin Claiborne, Dawn Kim and David Rothenberg

Museum Acquisition Awards

The Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts Purchase AwardKevin Claiborne

The Stinnett Philadelphia Museum of Art Collection Award Aarati Akkapeddi

Cash and Material Awards

BOMB Magazine Award (three-year subscription valued at $84) – Gregory Eddi Jones

Fireball Printing Award (gift certificate for $100) – Nene Aïssatou Diallo

The Olcott Family Award ($500) – Torrance York

The Photo Review Award (one-year subscription valued at $50) – Sara J. Winston

The Print Center Gallery Store AwardKevin Claiborne

The Print Center Honorary Council Award of Excellence ($100) – Eileen Neff

Renaissance Graphic Arts Award (gift certificate for $100) – Eric Avery & Susan Mackin Dolan

Society for Photographic Education Award (one-year, regular level membership, valued at $125) – Lilly McElroy

Stockbridge Fine Art Print Award (gift certificate for $250) – Farimah Eshraghi

The Jacqueline L. Zemel Prize for Printmaking ($500) – Asuka Goto