98th ANNUAL International Competition (2024)

The Print Center ANNUAL is one of the most prestigious and oldest juried competitions in the United States. The 98th ANNUAL features works by 35 of the finest international artists currently using photography or printmaking as critical components in their work.

The 98th ANNUAL was juried by Dr. Kimberli Gant, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art, Brooklyn Museum, NY and Diana Gaston, Director of Tamarind Institute, Albuquerque, NM. Gant and Gaston reviewed over 2,400 images and videos submitted by 483 artists. Submissions came from 47 states and 30 countries across the globe. We are pleased to present an online exhibition of portfolios from the 10 Finalists and 25 Semifinalists.

(left to right) Solo Exhibition winners from the 98th ANNUAL, Gary Burnley, Ranran Fan and Natalia Mejía Murillo


Solo Exhibition Awards

Awarded Solo Exhibitions (January 19 – March 30, 2024) were accompanied by honoraria – Gary Burnley, Ranran Fan and Natalia Mejía Murillo.

Museum Acquisition Awards

Art Museum of West Virginia University Purchase AwardZorawar Sidhu & Rob Swainston
The Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts Purchase AwardNatalia Mejía Murillo
The Stinnett Philadelphia Museum of Art Collection AwardNatalia Mejía Murillo

Cash Awards

Callan/McNamara Award ($500) – Christine Osinski
Fish/Pearce Award ($500) – Terri Warpinski
The Print Center Honorary Council Award of Excellence ($100) – Patty Carroll

Material Awards

BOMB Magazine Award (one-year subscription valued at $40) – Vanessa Nieto
Fireball Printing Award ($100 gift certificate) – Olivia Fredricks
Hahnemühle Award (Agave Portfolio valued at $345) – Mark Armbruster
The Photo Review Award (one-year digital subscription valued at $50) – Justin Carney
The Print Center Gallery Store Award (2-year contract) – Anna Rotty
NEW! Printmaking Today Award (one-year print subscription valued at $83) – Jon Greene
The Renaissance Graphic Arts Award ($100 gift certificate) – Allison Bianco
Society for Photographic Education Award (one-year membership valued at $125) – Lorenzo Baker
Stockbridge Fine Art Print Award ($250 gift certificate) – Drew Leventhal